The Nerdiest Thing I Did Last Week

25Oct12

Short and sweet: this weekend we went to Big Bear City (first time) with another family of three. We rode on the sled/toboggan ride, where you can control how fast or slow you go down a smooth-surface track. Side note: it’s great. Everyone from 3 to 37 years old loved it. We all rode it three times a piece.

The last time down, I stepped up my stake in the claim for biggest nerd on the face of this or any other planet: just before take off, I cued up “The Asteroid Belt” track from the soundtrack to “The Empire Strikes Back” on my iPod. I pushed forward to take off and I wove through imaginary ships and space rocks.

There you have it.

The only way I could have been more geeky is if I’d put headphones in (I didn’t have them) or worn some form of Han Solo gear.

No Responses Yet to “The Nerdiest Thing I Did Last Week”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

